JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm a one man show, working away in my office, when in walks a rough looking and even worse smelling character. As he reaches into his pocket and pulls out a knife, he says "hey, I could use some money...":eek: I'm suddenly and violently aware of the fact that my pistol is not in it's usual place (out of sight but readily available) on my desk, and am cussing myself inside in the split second before he finishes with "would you be willing to buy my knife?"
It worked out fine. His body language and tone never indicated any sort of aggression. He was just down on his luck and needing a meal so I gave him my lunch, but it could easily have been a different story.
I'm fairly new to carrying, and with my quiet little life in a small town it's easy to get lazy. No more!
Three lessons from this:
1. The Boyscout motto applies
2. I probably need to buy another gun for work ;)
3. Unless I'm being attacked by a housecat, or an attacker trips over him, my dog is worthless. He lifted his head looked the guy over and then went back to sleep.

I'm a one man show, working away in my office, when in walks a rough looking and even worse smelling character. As he reaches into his pocket and pulls out a knife, he says "hey, I could use some money...":eek: I'm suddenly and violently aware of the fact that my pistol is not in it's usual place (out of sight but readily available) on my desk, and am cussing myself inside in the split second before he finishes with "would you be willing to buy my knife?"
It worked out fine. His body language and tone never indicated any sort of aggression. He was just down on his luck and needing a meal so I gave him my lunch, but it could easily have been a different story.
I'm fairly new to carrying, and with my quiet little life in a small town it's easy to get lazy. No more!