JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm new to the AK market and I'm looking for some of the famous, inexpensive surplus mags. I've found some sites online, but shipping usually takes the gloss off the price.

Are there any shops you kind folks can recommend in the Portland area that sell and regularly stock these metal mags? I've not looked around for them in the past, so I'm just hoping some folks here can help point me in the right direction.

Thanks folks.

Not sure about local or surplus, but some AK mags can be had online for as low as $6 each

http://ammoseek.com/magazines/7.62x39mm

Also remember your C&R will give you dealer prices for the ones on Brownells. Plastic ones are $7 and up there

http://www.brownells.com/magazines/rifle-magazines/magazines/index.htm?avad=avant&aid=56335&cm_mmc=affiliate-_-Itwine-_-Avantlink-_-Custom+Link&avs|Cartridge_1=CVV_7xzzx62+x+39+mm+Russian

Thanks for the info. I keep forgetting I can do that with my C&R, I appreciate the reminder. :)

For those of you that do not use the sportsmen's guide give it a look. If you have good credit they have a 4 pay plan that you can sign up for when you buy things there....even AMMO.
In my opinion, the membership fee is WELL worth the price. The website is excellent as well. They routinely have a ton of other discount codes. Whenever there is free shipping I buy a case of ammo from them and throw it on the 4pay plan. I don't even notice the 50 bucks per month for a 200 dollar purchase. It really is an awesome company. Plus, when the 7n6 panic was going, they honored the original prices I was quoted at 13 cents per round. Now it is up over 25 cents.

Please be careful you don't buy any of the Korean magazines - they are not mil surp. The welds are crap.
I have used 2 of them now for a year. They have been great.