JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
I would love to see this tested in court. The attempted purchase should be recorded and submitted.

Last Edited:
Is anyone here an 18-20 year old who has actually been turned away from buying a rifle or ammunition at Dick's (including Field and Stream), Walmart, Fred Meyer/Kroger, or Bi-Mart at an Oregon location? If so, I'd like to speak with you. I'm an attorney in Grants Pass, but I represent clients throughout the state of Oregon. Please message me.

And if any 18-20 year old wanted to take it upon his/herself to attempt buy a rifle or ammunition at any of these stores and is turned away, please message me I'd like to speak with you.
When I took FFL procedure training from the ATF years ago, they said that you don't have to transfer a gun to anyone you were uncomfortable with. My distrust of lawyers in general trumps any other consideration. We also need to issue hunting licenses for them as well as homeless. It would greatly improve our society.

When I took FFL procedure training from the ATF years ago, they said that you don't have to transfer a gun to anyone you were uncomfortable with. My distrust of lawyers in general trumps any other consideration. We also need to issue hunting licenses for them as well as homeless. It would greatly improve our society.

They weren't talking about discrimination based on a suspect (such as age, race, religion, etc.) -- they're talking about an individual. Some obvious meth-head walks in with face tattoos, visibly drunk, and acting angry -- that's a valid reason. Turning away everyone 18-20, or all women, or all Asians -- that's discrimination.