JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I ruptured a disc in my back a while ago, and as a result have accumulated different painkillers. I am not a drug addict, and don't prefer to take them at all, but I was wondering if adding a few to my bag would be such a good idea, due to that they can expire after a while. Any advice would be appreciated.

I ruptured a disc in my back a while ago, and as a result have accumulated different painkillers. I am not a drug addict, and don't prefer to take them at all, but I was wondering if adding a few to my bag would be such a good idea, due to that they can expire after a while. Any advice would be appreciated.

i absolutely believe it to be a good idea...i am a pharmacy tech, and have vacuum packed a few as well. even aspirin will be a very valuable commodity when SHTF...if you need to give yourself or others stitches, remove a bullet, set a broken leg or whatever, you will want drugs...aspirin, ibuprofen, a muscle relaxer of some kind, and a narcotic like morphine or oxycodone would be sufficient.

i absolutely believe it to be a good idea...i am a pharmacy tech, and have vacuum packed a few as well. even aspirin will be a very valuable commodity when SHTF...if you need to give yourself or others stitches, remove a bullet, set a broken leg or whatever, you will want drugs...aspirin, ibuprofen, a muscle relaxer of some kind, and a narcotic like morphine or oxycodone would be sufficient.

+1

Good Point I have some Tylenol 500 and couple of bottle of aspirin in my GO bags.

I tried Ibuprofen, but I cannot take it, my bodies chemistry has a very rare reaction to Ibuprofen call extreme Insomnia, no kidding it is like taking a legalized speed for me.