1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!
  2. We're giving away over $850 in prizes this month -- enter now for your chance to win!
    Dismiss Notice

A Resource: Facts, Statistics, Stories of Self Defense,& General Information 101

Discussion in 'Legal & Political Archive' started by Vantage, Apr 25, 2012.

1. Vantage

Vantage Pacific Standard Time Active Member

I'm relatively new to the gun world. I've shot guns ever since I was a kid. My dad has always carried a gun on his person and I did my country almost 20 years ago now (sheesh times go by fast).

But I've never been an enthusiast. I'd never personally owned more than a marlin 60 until recently. Most of my circle of friends and my sphere of influence were people pretty much in the same category. And as a result the topic of guns and all things gun related has been coming up more and more lately. I even found out that a very good friend of mine, a VERY good friend of mine, turned out to be extremely ANTI gun and wants to argue with me about almost constantly.

So I went looking for cold hard evidence, not just my own philosophy. I've found a couple resources that I just wanted to share with anyone else who might also be looking. This is not going to be ground breaking information for those of you that are seasoned pros, but those of us in our budding years, those that maybe just got your Concealed Carry License or are thinking of getting your concealed carry license, or are considering having a gun in the house for the first time... . those people may find this a good collection of information to read up on.

1.) I have found the Gun Owners of America website to be a great source of information on most Gun Related topics.

GunOwners.org > Resources > Just for Skeptics.

To many of you this is an obvious "duh" moment, but it took me awhile to find my way to this site.

From The Hidden Costs of Gun Control
    From The Media's Intentional Bias Against Guns