JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Guess I have it covered with 900 sq feet of raised beds.. house is still underwater tho. Probably will have to do jinglemail after we build our new home

What is your take on it? Why do you think it's wrong? (not being argumentative, want to know).
Have been in and around the real estate industry (sales and appraisals) for a couple decades now. In the Pacific Northwest a garden adds $0 in value; there is no adjustment to be made for one. I imagine this is the same throughout most of the country. There might be some value added in a big metro area like NYC, but I've got no experience there. Then again, they did mention Zillow as a reference, so you're on the wrong track before you even get started. Not to say a garden might add to saleability (might also take away - depends on the buyer), there is just no added monetary value (like the article is getting at).

I agree with ch139. I don't have any real knowledge on the subject, just my opinion based on our search when buying the two homes we purchased since 1998.

A nice garden might be appealing to some potential buyers, making a sale more likely, but it will also turn some off because they prefer the yard for kids, pets, etc.

I agree with ch139. I don't have any real knowledge on the subject, just my opinion based on our search when buying the two homes we purchased since 1998.

A nice garden might be appealing to some potential buyers, making a sale more likely, but it will also turn some off because they prefer the yard for kids, pets, etc.