JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
well i just got a mak-90 in trade, i am kinda new to the ak scene and i am trying to make sure it is 922r compliant before i bring it out.
as far as i can tell the handguards, pistol grip and stock are all us made but none of them say "made in the us" or have a brand name on them. so how can i tell?

the mags are pro-mags so i know those are american made.

any info would be great.

picture here:
http://imageshack.us/f/594/dscf3458w.jpg/

if you need any close up pics let me know.

Has the trigger group been changed, or is it still Chinese? ( Tapco triggers will have a "G2" on them, Century will have a "C". )

....and I will get flak for this, but....you didn't manufacture the rifle, technically you don't need to worry about 922r. That being said, better safe than sorry.

With a MAK, US trigger group, P-grip, and mag will get you there.

i am about 90% positive that the trigger group is not american made, my tantal had a tapco trigger and that was easily identifiable

Pick up a G2 kit then, they are actually a really decent trigger and patterned after the Chinese ones so it will look right at home. I would guess that the collapsible is a US made one as well... You pic is way too dark for me to tell, but the HGs look like KVAR ( well maybe ) if they are they will have a small "US" molded into them....I can grab mine and take a pic if you want.

ETA...take off the pistol grip and check the top of it where it meets the receiver for a stamped or molded US

If you stick with the US mags you are already compliant, assuming your PG, buttstock and forestock set are US made. Those three, plus the three parts in the mag, make for six US parts. Since your barrel isn't threaded, you are actually up one part.

Keith

IMG_1389.jpg

Crappy quick pic