JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Please help me.
I have no experience with nv and want to get a nv scope that I can use on coyotes and coons.
I want too mount it on a suppressed .243 bolt action rifle.
I want to be able to use in daylight if possible so that I can sight it in.
Thanks for your suggestions.

Distance would help folk help you.

A gen 1.5 will get to 100yards no problem.

I can get further out with ultraviolet illuminators setup. 200yards. Basically they're just portable UV lights. But your limited to where you have them set. You "might" be able to get a high powered UV spotlight to use though...dunno.

A gen 1.5 should cost 4-600$.

Eat more carrots:p:D

Do you know the history behind this? My understanding is that this rumor (that carrots improve night vision) was created by the British during WWII. They publicized it heavily, in order to explain why British pilots were suddenly intercepting and shooting down more German planes. The real reason? Not carrots, but the development of RADAR, which was highly top secret!

Do you know the history behind this? My understanding is that this rumor (that carrots improve night vision) was created by the British during WWII. They publicized it heavily, in order to explain why British pilots were suddenly intercepting and shooting down more German planes. The real reason? Not carrots, but the development of RADAR, which was highly top secret!

That is true from my understanding as well;)

if it was me . and I had 4-k budget for 'NV' Coyote hunting to wrap around my .243 that is already suppressed.
( assuming ? ), your rifles stock is traditional ? , or Modular set-up ? . If you change-out your scopes Ring-set there is a few good deals right now on some gen3 simrad clip-ons .