JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Wanted Ad Type
  1. Want to Buy
Manufacturer
Other / Not Listed
Caliber
38 Special
City
Silverton
State
Oregon
I would like a nice condition .38 Special revolver for my wife. I would prefer 2" barrel. Please reasonable pricing only.

Thanks!

1. I agree to the classified rules and terms of service
FYI, BiMart has Rock Island .38 Special revolvers for $199.

They're nothing fancy, but for the price they're a pretty solid little gun. They do not compare with a S&W or Ruger, but they're a lot cheaper.

I've got zero experience with Rock Island... You think they are decent?
I have one too. It shoots fine and is reasonably accurate, plenty accurate for most purposes.

I did buy an old police trade-in S&W model 10 a few months after the Rock Island, and I do have to say that the Rock Island, though a very good value for the money, just doesn't compare with the S&W. Everything about the old Smith just felt so much better. You don't tend to find even well-used Smiths in that price range though.

The local BiMart here has some "discontinued" Taurus .38 revolvers too, for not much more. I know, Taurus is a bit hit and miss, but I've heard that their revolvers tend to be pretty decent for the price.

I have one too. It shoots fine and is reasonably accurate, plenty accurate for most purposes.

I did buy an old police trade-in S&W model 10 a few months after the Rock Island, and I do have to say that the Rock Island, though a very good value for the money, just doesn't compare with the S&W. Everything about the old Smith just felt so much better. You don't tend to find even well-used Smiths in that price range though.