JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I do not normally post pics of any of my firearms, but for this one, I will make an exception. As with all NFA projects, takes a few $$ and tons of patience. I started playing with 300 BLK last December, when I acquired a lightly used CMMG 16" bbl upper from a fellow NWFA member. Trying to time the shorty barrel purchase with BATFE response time, I delayed placing an order for a long-wait back-ordered Noveske 8" barrel. To my surprise, both high demand and Noveske's inability to keep up, BATFE delivered my Form 1 a full month earlier than MidwayUSA. But, the wait was worth it. Here you will see BEFORE and AFTER pics.

The suppressor is a YHM 308. The engraving by Bye Engraving. Can't wait to "take it for a spin". :cool:

I'd like to see a close up of the engraving, not for what it says, but to see what kind of job the engraver did.

Although humor is better spent on just about anything but the BATFE I could see someone having a really crazy trust name and therefore engraving would also be more entertaining.

I do know that you can use Birchwood Casey Aluminum black to make the engraving less 'ugly.'

I'd like to see a close up of the engraving, not for what it says, but to see what kind of job the engraver did.
No can do. :) But, trust me, the job was top notch. And they engrave on steel, too, in case any of you bend flats.

may I ask what rail you used to get the can under it.
Rails are from CMMG since I just swapped barrels. I thinks this is it:

<broken link removed>

Did you go with a trust?
I have never done a trust. Though about it, but, the Washington County Sheriff office has always been so nice about it that I never felt motivated.

Looks much better shortened! Interested to hear how it shoots.
Range Report: