JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I would like an experienced shooter to test these and compare them to your current load. Even though I shoot off a bi-pod, I am on heart meds and they cause my hands to shake a bit. So I really need some one with steady hands to evaluate these. A chrono would be a plus, but not required. I have been reloading for about five years, and I've had very good results with MI Carbine, 38/357. But the best I can do with the .223 is a three inch group at 50 yards. So I'm trying to figure out if its my load, my gun, or me. Load info:
Twice loaded LC brass @ 1.550
Win/WSR primer
H-335 with 23.2gr.
O.A.L. 2.260
Barns 69gr. BT Match
I'm a retired machinist and keep very good tolerances on my reloading. If you think you need more, that can be done. Thanks
Phred

Hi Ted,
I have an LMT, stock barrel, Geissele 2 stage, and some other small tid-bits. Another member has volunteered to meet me at the English Pit. Another downside to accuracy is my 1-4 scope. I will probably have to boost that up. I have a Nikon 6-18 on my 10-22 target rifle which works great. I really appreciate the suggestions. Thanks.
Phred

Twist rate on your barrel?

Have you run various weights of factory ammo through it to see what it likes?

I've had barrels that were pretty picky in the past, but for the most part, they would all shoot under 2MOA with my reloads. ( 55gr hornady fmj over 25gr H335 in who knows how many fired range pick up brass )

Make sure your muzzle device isnt getting hit by the bullet and is tight on the barrel. Give the feed ramps and chamber a once over for anything that would damage the bullet ( burr or gouge )

6 moa from an LMT tells me there may be more than just your loads going on here.....

Unca,