JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
This is my first attempt at converting 223/556 into 300BLK. I used my newly concocted lanolin & Heet case lube & let me tell you it is SLICK!!!
I ended up with over 150+ cases that passed the case guage test & 21 that didn't so they got thrown into the recycle bucket. I used different headstamps for this operation & it seemed that the 223 cases formed a bit easier than the 556 (slightly thicker case is my guess).
I used different headstamp case's that were shorter than 1.748" (I have thousands trimmed at 1.750 to reload my freedom bullets)...:p

20170608_230346.jpg 20170608_230234.jpg

What's your load data going to look like? I just finished my first 300 blackout build and going for more supersonic then subsonic in the 135 to 180 grain projectiles. From what I've been reading Lil' gun powder seems to be the best results then others. What you thinking ?