JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi everyone, relative newbie here, just submitted my CHL app this morning. Does anyone have experience with how long Marion County takes to process and issue the license (if approved)?

Sent from my mobile device - please excuse any spelling/grammar errors

exactly 45 days from finger prints to card in wallet. And mine was a renewal after an extended lapse. So you can circle your calender 45 days from when you washed the ink off your fingers. It will not come early.

Mine came in about 30 days, this was about a year ago. It took 3 weeks to get an appointment though, so schedule your appointment now even if you don't have the paperwork done. I just did my change of address appointment, and it was about a 3 week wait for that too. They printed a new one out for me on the spot for an address change.

Mine came in the maximum time limit, whatever she said it was (30 or 45 days, I can't remember). When I got it in the mail the birthday was wrong; I called her back, and a replacement with the correct birthday arrived the following day.

Thanks to everyone who's posted so far. Just to clarify, mine is a new license app, not a renewal or anything like that. I guess I'll expect it in the maximum 45 days.

On a different note, where do folks from our neck of the woods practice? I've been to the Clackamas County sheriffs range a few times, but it's difficult to get there without a car from Salem and seems dicey to transport firearms legally via bus/train to get there (without a CHL)...

I would have to say 4 corners rod and gun club. Its expensive but as far as I know that's about all there is that you can get to w/o a car and even then its a bit out of town.