JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Ok so I have a 1911 that has never gave me problems, but ever since I started shooting my reloads, I get ejection problems. No jams, just brass flying everywhere. Sometimes to the face and sometimes just 2 feet away. Before my reloads, the shells would be atleast 5ft away. What could be the problem? Not enough powder? I use w231 5.1 gr of powder 230 gr rn bullet.

I doubt its the gun, because like I said never gave me problems.

do u keep ur hopper full,and do u know for suire that it drops consistanly? this could affect the ejection if the slide is not coming back with the same force every time.

No I don't keep it full, but when its about 1/4 I add more powder. Every 10 rounds I check the weight of the powder drop and its where it should be. Also I have the baffle for the hopper or what ever you call it.

Go back to other loads and see if it still happens.

The load you mention is not a barn burner, that's for sure. It just barely makes major power factor in a IPSC/USPSA load.

What weight of recoil spring are you using?

Go back to other loads and see if it still happens.

The load you mention is not a barn burner, that's for sure. It just barely makes major power factor in a IPSC/USPSA load.

What weight of recoil spring are you using?

Yeah I was thinking of upping the charge to 5.4gr and see what happens. I'm using a 16.5lbs wolf spring.

Ok so I have a 1911 that has never gave me problems, but ever since I started shooting my reloads, I get ejection problems. No jams, just brass flying everywhere. Sometimes to the face and sometimes just 2 feet away. Before my reloads, the shells would be at least 5ft away. What could be the problem? Not enough powder? I use w231 5.1 gr of powder 230 gr rn bullet.

I doubt its the gun, because like I said never gave me problems.