JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I have a question for all of you 10/22 "Experts" out there.
I have two different barrels, an Adams & Bennett and a Green Mountain for my 10/22's.
The issues I have are; fail to feed, fail to fire, and fail to fire. They do not all happen every time, most of the issues are because the rifle will no return to full battery.
So the question I have is; Can I have the Match Chambers which these barrels come with, machined to "Sport Chamber" Tolerances?

Any input you have would be appreciated!

Thank You

I'm no expert, but I suspect it's an ammo problem and not the bbl's. I had a new Lilja match designed for Ely and it would shoot anything. Is your action in good condition and clean. Ken

I got the green Mountain, Had the same issues, at the end I bought the stainless steel receiver from VQ, and installed, no more problems,,, is expensive though!!

I am not willing to spend a ton of money on what should be, and are known as reliable fun to shoot and fairly inexpensive guns. Both of the rifles shoot flawlessly with a factory barrel. Put the bull barrel on and no more function....Barrels are clean (ultra sonic clean) so that is not the issue. I tore the whole receiver down and put it through the ultra sonic also, so cleanliness is not an issue either.

Keep the suggestions coming.
Thanks guys!