JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Douglas County School District Re. 1 is a school district that serves Douglas County, Colorado. The district was formed in 1958 by the consolidation of 17 smaller school districts, adding the "Re. 1" to its name to note the district's first reorganization.
In August 2019, the Arapahoe Community College Sturm Collaboration Campus at Castle Rock, Colorado has opened. This is a partnership with the district and Colorado State University. Classes at the new 43,000-square-foot facility at 4500 Limelight Ave. begins Aug. 19. Initial educational offerings will be in the areas of business and entrepreneurship, health care, cybersecurity and secure software, information technology/programming, general education and workforce training.

View More On
Back Top