Reviews Summary
4
 
50%
2
 
25%
2
 
25%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
  1. Gl0ckGirl
    Perfect for my needs!
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 24, 2018
    I have been in a few times now to use the live fire range. Haven’t had any issues, staff has been pleasant and very helpful. Range is clean, maintained well, and staff is quick to come in if any issues arise.
  2. cHaOsReX
    Was my goto place
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Apr 6, 2018
    Pros
    • + Great Facility
    • + Friendly staff
    Cons
    • - Have to buy their ammo
    • - Have to buy their targets
    • - Lowest membership is $500 a year
    Great facility, friendly people.
    2018 their rules changed, have to buy their ammo (unless you're a premium member, not basic) have to buy their targets.
    Their cheapest membership is $500 a year plus a $75 Activation fee and you still have to pay $10 when you bring your own ammo.
    2 members found this helpful.
  3. Kruel J
    Was great when you could bring your own ammo.
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Mar 16, 2018
    Originally gave them a 5 star review, but the recent policy changes made me edit it. The new memberships are REALLY expensive and now that you have to buy their ammo I will probably go there a lot less.
    2 members found this helpful.
  4. aarond
    Sweet idea and tech if everything is running right
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jan 31, 2017
    A buddy and I were here a few years ago and overall it was great.
    The concept is excellent.
    The problem I had was almost everything was out of order.
    The first gun I had shot was off so I started to compensate (shoot right or whatever it was) and was doing okay, but that was a disappointment. Then it ran out of air and I got a new one. It was missing a rear sight. I was given a third that worked but my buddy had a lemon too.
    I want to go again and give them another go because I believe the concept here is exceptional. Even with those annoyances, the training time was good and I definitely learned a few things that day which is more than I can say for half the training days I do on the range live fire.
    If I get back there some day and it's changed, I'll come update this.
  5. S3v3n
    Overall a great place
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jul 11, 2015
    Pros
    • + They Offer both Live and simulate fire range Nice selection of firearm's to rent You can bring in your own factory ammo Friendly staff
    Cons
    • - See Summary
    I have visited Threat Dynamic's numerous times. Only once was the shock belt available. I was disappointed as I was under the impression the belt was use to simulate you being shot but instead it was used to simulate what the employee thought was you getting shot. Let me explain. Our entire trip we didn't get shocked until the last simulation where it was a hostage scene If the hostage got shot you got zapped. It was a no win.

    My other complaint was they don't recharge the mag's after each use so you run out in the middle of a timed event. This happens every time even when I bring it up before hand.

    Oh and the time they argued with me about the gun being off telling me it was me that was off and I told the guy then lets go into the live fire to see if I am off. Then about 3 shots later the gun stopped working altogether So I got a different one.

    Over all not a bad place to kill few hours. Great to introduce someone to guns as they can play with the simulated fire range.
  6. Soj1057
    Great Place!
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 11, 2014
    Pros
    • + Staff are friendly, they have a lot of accessories and firearms to purchase or even rent to use in the indoor range. The simulations are fun too. I like this place.
    Cons
    • - I cant really think of any. It would be cool if they had a bigger indoor range but Im still happy with what they offer!
    stop in, its worth a trip. great for parties too, fun place to take a date if you can believe that.
  7. Casman8815
    No better substitute than SBT
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 31, 2014
    Pros
    • + outstanding senario based training (SBT) opportunity force on force senarios range target type shooting environment shoot , no shoot situations stress induced shooting Helps identify needed work at strengthening skillset
    Cons
    • - The shock belt was broken and being repaired on our visit. Carbine weapons system was down. We will make use of these both on our next trip to TD.
    outstanding senario based training (SBT) we were there about 2 hours total and ran through about 15 different senarios as a team with my better half. I have worked in the past with her working up from a novice shooter to more advanced defensive techniques, this was her first SBT and my first "300 degree".
    I was more advanced and would need more challenge, my girlfriend has come a long way but still didn't feel she was competent for live force on force senarios, she was content to try more of range target type shooting environment... with a little coaxing I managed to get her up on the simulator with me, the rest was a rush of bad guys, good guys and shoot , no shoot situations, she experienced for the first time, stress induced shooting, loss of fine motor skills, loss of auditory and reduced cognitive ability, we both left with new found appreciation for training we had already done and what we needed to work at strengthening.
    Casman
    OregonMilitiaAlliance
  8. Joe Link
    Great People, Great Facility
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 26, 2014
    I've been to Threat Dynamics a few times over the years and each time had a great time. The people and the facility are top notch.
Loading...