Reviews Summary
12
 
92%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
8%
  1. pdxparabellum
    Excellent.
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 14, 2019
    Pros
    • + Quick / Low Cost Transfers, Quality Firearms, Pleasant Atmosphere.
    Cons
    • - None. I hope Gordon stays in business for a long time.
    Gordon is an absolute pleasure to deal with, the first time I met him we transferred two firearms in under 20 minutes. Has a great little spot with mostly new firearms, some used but in excellent shape. Would come here again anytime, and highly recommend. Drove out to his shop from Metro PDX to avoid the Pawn Shop scalping. At the time of my visit (Q1/2019) transfer fees were $30.00. (10 BG / 20 TX).
  2. stevo64
    Gordon @ Sunset always treats me well.
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 27, 2019
    I've been going to Sunset Firearms for about 3 years now. Gordon is always super helpful and treats me very well. He's fine with me having firearms shipped to him when I find something hard to get cheaper online. If he can, he'll always try to get something for me at the best price possible. The only caveat here; it's best to call ahead to be sure he's there since he's a one man shop.
  3. pdxgordo
    maguentert negative review
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 19, 2019
    Cons
    • - maguentert is a con
    maguentert is a prohibited person who can not legally posses or purchase a firearm he lied on his 4473 in an attempted purchase.
    9 members found this helpful.
  4. maguentert
    Nightmare
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Feb 19, 2019
    Cons
    • - Yes!
    Dealing with Sunset was a nightmare that lasted for months. Called better business and even sought help from the Oregon State Police. Never resolved Sunset shouldn't be in business.
  5. SwordGuru
    Great Experience
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Oct 13, 2018
    Great attitude and customer service. Was very pleasant to deal with. Will definitely shop here again when I'm in town.
  6. dplev4
    Great experience
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 20, 2018
    Have purchased firearms and done firearm transfers there and every transaction was professional quick and economically priced. Great dealer and my choice for any deal requiring an FFL. You won’t go wrong using Sunset Firearms.
  7. ilikegunspdx
    Awesome Business - Highly Recommended
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 12, 2018
    Pros
    • + Excellent communication
    • + Attitude
    • + Customer service
    • + Fair prices
    Gordon went out of his way to make sure my pistol came in o.k. He even called the manufacturer to have them update their stock status so I could get it to go through.

    Very professional and communication was excellent. Highly recommended and I will be driving there from se pdx for future orders simply because the positive attitude and willingness to get things done is worth it. Many of the local gun shops don't seem to really care much about customer service.
    One member found this helpful.
  8. tacticalgunner
    One of the Best
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 13, 2018
    Pros
    • + price, service,
    I love Gordon to death, he runs a great shop and includes the BG into the price, so its an out the door price. He is on par with almost every single shop and with the BG included, your usually 10 bucks cheaper walking out. Take the drive south!
  9. Adelaarvaren
    Great Communication
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 9, 2018
    Purchased from Sunset this week. He called when I placed my order (online) to give me an update. Item came before his estimate (which is always good). He took time to review it with me. He had a great balance between offering upgrades, but not being pushy. I'm quite pleased.
    One member found this helpful.
  10. JoeDirt82
    Sunset firearms!
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 1, 2018
    I have bought a few rifles here, Gordon is always quick to respond! No BS like the retail stores.....
Loading...