Reviews Summary
9
 
29%
17
 
55%
3
 
10%
2
 
6%
0
 
0%
  1. bsa1917hunter
    Not like they used to be
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Oct 4, 2018
    Pros
    • + Good selection of used rifles
    Cons
    • - Poor customer service
    This used to be one of my favorite shops to visit. I'd go in and chit chat with Kelly and he knew me by name as well. This shop was great back in the 90's, but so much has changed. They used to have one heck of a good reloading selection and was my favorite place to buy brass. I remember buying tons (or so it seemed) of nickel plated brass for my 300wby and 338wm and 300wm rifles. If I needed it, it seemed like Northwest armory had it and it was always fun to look around the store. However, times have changed. I'll stand there waiting for someone to help me and it seems like they are all too busy, or don't have the time. One time I stood there for 15+ minutes just waiting to pay for some ammo. There was no one in front of me and I was at the counter, and no one had the time to take my money. I ended up leaving my ammo on the counter with a very bad taste in my mouth. Trust me, if you go there, you'll see what I'm talking about. It's just not the fine store it used to be. Sorry, but truth is truth..
    4 members found this helpful.
  2. eddyline
    Awesome service, busy be patient, helpful, answers questions and will not treat you like a newbie
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Oct 4, 2018
    Have had several great experiences at NWA. Would recommend. as you stated they treat you good, they are busy but when slow. Awesome service. Had some issues with one of my purchases and they made it right.
  3. Flymph
    Selection and Customer Service
    4.5/5, 4.5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 10, 2018
    Pros
    • + Selection and Customer Service
    Cons
    • - Crowded, sometimes pricey
    It’s nice to go into a gun shop that has a collection of historical firearms on display.
    If you want a Sig Sauer, I recommend you look at their display of pistols for sale as I have not found a better selection anywhere.
    This is the store I bought my first firearm at, and their customer service was great and accommodated my fondling eyes.
    They once even accommodated me when I accidentally stumbled in after close, you won’t find that other places.
    Visit their website and see what they have to offer!
    One member found this helpful.
  4. AmbulanceDriver
    My Review of Northwest Armory - Milwaukie
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 1, 2016
    I've bought 3 guns from them so far, and most likely will buy more in the future... :) their customer service really is phenomenal, and in me experience their prices are pretty spot on for new guns, and really good for used guns. I bought a new Ruger Mark III, and of course, the first time I took it apart, got it back together wrong. After a few hours of banging my head against the wall trying to get it back together, I sheepishly brought it back to NWA to see if they could fix it, and hopefully not charge too much for it (I was willing to pay for a repair since as far as I could tell it was my mistake, not a defect)... Waited a few mins for the resident "ruger pistol expert" to finish with another customer, then a couple of solid hits, some minor grumbling, and prying later, he got it apart and showed me what I'd done wrong..... And how to hold the Mark III in exactly the right position, aligned with the correct planet, and how to hold your tongue and cross your toes just right to get it back together correctly... :D
    Cogs and accessbob like this.
  5. NWMarc
    Great Gun Shop
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Apr 17, 2014
    Pros
    • + People in there store are friendly, knowledgable and very helpful.
    Cons
    • - None
    One of my favorite shops to stop into.
  6. 556
    not my favorite shop anymore
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Mar 30, 2014
    Pros
    • + great selection
    Cons
    • - poor customer service
    I used to love this shop but the customer service has gone to the dogs lately. the last 2 times I have been there I called for an item before I came from Beaverton and got there to find it was either the wrong item I called about or nobody checked the stock before telling me to come out. thank God Curts always has a backup for me.
    One member found this helpful.
  7. smonk
    My Review of Northwest Armory - Milwaukie
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 11, 2012
    I just wanted to take the time to complement NWA. I was out there yesterday and the place was packed. However, there were lots of friendly sales people there and I never had to wait for service when I had a question or wanted to look at an item. They were not pushy or arrogant, just polite and helpful.

    The last few times I've been in there, I've noticed the prices are much more competitive than in the past. Prices on both new and used guns, ammo and accessories were as good or better than any shop in the city of Portland.

    With great prices and great service, I would rate my experience yesterday 5 stars out of 5! I couldn't ask for anything more.

    Great Job NWA!

    Thank you.
  8. jkent26
    My Review of Northwest Armory - Milwaukie
    2/5, 2 out of 5, reviewed Mar 11, 2012
    I will share my NW Armory experience only because I spent years in sales and customer service. I see a lot of stores lately that train product knowledge but do NOT train to listen to customers.

    I drove from Rainier, OR to NW Armory because I wanted to see (and purchase) the Walther PPQ in .40cal. When I got to the store all the reps were busy, so I case shopped for a few minutes. When a rep met me, he asked what I was looking for, I said the PPQ. So he took me to them and opened the case and pulled out a 9mm. As I was admiring the gun, he decided to tell me about why a Glock is better and that's why he carries a Glock. I told him I had a Glock in the past and didn't like the ergos. So he tells me the GEN4 has changed all that and I should come over and check them out. I said no thanks. He spent the next 30 minutes showing me features of PPQ and telling how the Glock was superior. I finally got frustrated and left there gunless. I went to Clatskanie and told them what I wanted they said "That's an awesome gun!" I bought it there!
    2 members found this helpful.
  9. accessbob
    My Review of Northwest Armory - Milwaukie
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Mar 7, 2012
    I bought a KelTec PF9 there and some 9mm ammo and shotgun ammo and I was happy with the price on all of it. Whenever I come in, and just want to take a look at the guns I am dreaming about, I get the same level of assistance then as when I was purchasing. I may not buy my next new gun there (depends on if it is in stock and how bad I need it), but it will be the first place I look.
  10. billyinfinity
    My Review of Northwest Armory - Milwaukie
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Mar 5, 2012
    I've shopped here a few times and purchased from them at gun shows. The employees I've dealt with have always been pretty helpful and down to earth. I've been in on really busy days but Karl seemed to go out of his way to get me some help, even though he admitted I might have to wait because he didn't know enough about the parts I was asking about. I'll definitely shop here again. If I had to give any criticism about the shop it would be in organization. I don't know if it's because things are constantly being loaded out for gun shows or something but the place often seems cluttered to me (especially the spaces behind the counters). If I could easily find want I want to look at, I wouldn't need the attention you could be spending on other customers on those busy days. Thanks!
Loading...