Reviews Summary
1
 
7%
13
 
87%
1
 
7%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%

Filters:

Rating:
Rating: Good x
Remove All Filters:
x
  1. rickthecabbie
    My Review of MLC Exotic Class III
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Dec 28, 2012
    Well worth the trip down from Portland, honorable and respectful guys.
    I will be buying there again.
    lfromsalem and (deleted member) like this.
  2. NiceAsh
    My Review of MLC Exotic Class III
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 25, 2012
    Was on the hunt for a Black Pistol, after looking around online, and a couple other local stores, stopped in and talked with Mick and Ellis, nice people. They had the model I was looking for and I put a deposit on it. Even though I was a "newbie" to them, they did answer some of my rookie questions, and helped me pick out a holster. Would recommend you look them up if you are looking for a modern handgun.
    lfromsalem and (deleted member) like this.
  3. dleavitt
    My Review of MLC Exotic Class III
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jul 28, 2012
    Nice shop, decent selection. Staff are helpful. The go-to place for AR parts in Salem.
    lfromsalem and (deleted member) like this.
  4. LimaCharlie
    My Review of MLC Exotic Class III
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed May 16, 2012
    Good supply of Class III weapons. Fun to hang out and talk to Mic about guns or Corvettes. He has ordered cases of ammo for me at good prices. I have bought a couple of guns there.
    lfromsalem and (deleted member) like this.
  5. mrsaturn7085
    My Review of MLC Exotic Class III
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jul 23, 2011
    Good selection, plenty of guns you don't see often and the owner is has always been a pleasure to deal with. Prices were a little high, and I have never made a purchase, but my father and multiple friends have, and have never been disappointed. One friend purchased an FAL that had a problem with the gas system; the owner took the gun back almost a year later (my friend's business requires considerable time traveling away from home) and got it fixed free-of-charge through a local gunsmith within a week!
  6. Aero Denezol
    My Review of MLC Exotic Class III
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jun 30, 2011
    Mick is personable, knowledgeable, helpful, and has a sense of humor. I bought a rifle from him in January and I've arranged a transfer as well. I've also referred various friends. Mick negotiates in good faith and can be trusted. The selection of surplus military firearms is impressive. I'm going to continue to support him as much as I can.
  7. sprocket3
    My Review of MLC Exotic Class III
    4.5/5, 4.5 out of 5, reviewed May 12, 2011
    Good place for FFL transfers too! I used another place in town for a couple years and just purchased with Mick and it was easier and less $$$. He also has great prices on custom order scopes and such if you want a good buy on something and don't want to mess with the internet.

    I think there are often people just hanging out and tire kicking in the shop whick makes it tough for him help everyone at one time and could have resulted in concerns mentioned.


    FYI: Your credit card statement may catch the attention of your spouse if that is a concern when she reads the "exotic" line item.
  8. blindfaith
    My Review of MLC Exotic Class III
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Mar 25, 2009
    Mick is a good guy. I've had several dealings with him and he has always treated me well. He is there to make money so don't expect top dollar for your trades. His trade values are no different than anyone elses, I checked.
    I like his selection and the prices aren't bad. He has some black guns and a good selection of hunting rifles as well as a decent selection of pistols. He is the only shop I will deal with in Salem.
  9. ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    My Review of MLC Exotic Class III
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Mar 5, 2009
    I went there today for the first time. Based on the recomendation of this thread. Nice place, well organized, lots of guns, seems like stand up guy. Helped me sort out an issue i was having with my carry. Will go back and do more buisness.

    I gave him a 4 because i am holding out for a place thats better. As of now, the best to date.
  10. jakk586
    My Review of MLC Exotic Class III
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 15, 2008
    i've bought several from mick. never walked out of there fealing mistreated.
Loading...