Reviews Summary
4
 
36%
6
 
55%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
9%
  1. Kruel J
    Great local shop!
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 16, 2018
    The owner (Mike) is easy going and friendly. The selection is fairly limited but they can order pretty much anything and it gets there quickly. Orygun Holster Company shares the location and Ryan makes top quality holsters for excellent prices. I enjoy visiting with the staff there and will continue to do business with them.
  2. Ura-Ki
    Great service.
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Apr 13, 2017
    Visiting family and friends in the PNW and went looking for some parts. MK had exactly what I needed at a fair price and super friendly staff. Not a huge selection, but enough of what every one usually needs. Worth the trip!:)
  3. Soj1057
    Not impressed
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Sep 11, 2014
    Pros
    • + They have a holster making business in the back, I've had a couple made there, its good work. The holster guy is friendly and willing to work with you to get you what you want.
    Cons
    • - The owner is kind of a jerk. Stuck up. Asked about their blue label program while buying a holster, was made to feel like a scrub. The prices aren't special, and they are actually more expensive then most around with the exception of DGS for example.
    For where it is located and how rude the staff tend to be in addition to the prices .... you can do better somewhere else.
  4. novamind
    My Review of MK Tactical
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Feb 27, 2012
    I have been going in there since he first opened shop. Always great service. Two weeks ago I was there and I purchased $40.00 in misc. The owner thanked me for doing business at his shop. I had not heard anything like that since 30 years ago. I expect this gun shop to go far, it already has in the short time it has been there.
  5. PrDubi
    My Review of MK Tactical
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jan 31, 2012
    I enjoy going there everytime, while they can get busy at times, they remind me of cruise missiles in that they will continue researching and researching until they find what you are looking for. I take their time advise as gold. Mike, the holster maker, is committed and worked with me on several holsters I use for all of my firearms for concealed carry. I use his IWB holster for all of my carry needs and they are comfortable and made to work. Recently, taken a pistol course and it ran perfectly fine from day 1. Deal with MK Tactical with no issues at all, great people, including the dog, which strangely points you to the Glock section of the pistol area all the time. I think it is a conspiracy but they are all saying that is just the way the dog is.
  6. Norm0931
    My Review of MK Tactical
    4.5/5, 4.5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 31, 2012
    The three Mikes work there; Michael, the owner, "Senior Mike", the older fellow who knows his stuff about finding a gun that fits you, and "Holster Mike", who makes his own Kydex and leather holsters in the back and is the Glock Armorer for the store. These three run a very tight ship and have a decent selection. The awesome thing is that if they don't have it, they will find it, even if it's at another store. In addition they will flat out show you their price for a gun if you ask. Straight over to the computer and , "Look, right there is our price, a little bit of shipping and 10% and your cost is...." Right there on the calculator in front of you.

    "Senior Mike" is a firm believer as am I that you really need to try a bunch of handguns before you know which one is right for you. It could be the greatest pistol in the world but, if it doesn't fit your hand and grip then it's useless to you. He will let you handle every pistol he has to help you find one you like.

    Michael, the owner, is a great guy and has been reloading and shooting since he was a kid. He is a Dillon rep and a HUGE Dillon fan. He is extremely knowledgeable about reloading and will give you a no BS breakdown of reloading; costs, equip, etc. This is great if you are just getting in to reloading and don't know where to start really.

    "Holster Mike" is the armorer and holster maker for the company. I have one of his IWB holsters I wear daily for concealed carry. I got him to extend the leather a bit so my grip wouldn't rub against my side without an undershirt, "No Problem" he says. The leather is extremely comfortable. In addition they install sights (had my Trijicons installed on my FNH FNX) and also can have other work done by their web of specialty armorers. Recently I had my Remington 12 gauge shotgun barrel threaded and had the cone improved in a little over a week turn around. Also they have an expert Cerakote painter they work with and does a very nice job, some of his work is on display at the shop.

    Just to keep going, they are one of the only dealers that carries Black Rifle Company, a local AR manufacturer. If you haven't seen his new compensator and have been considering one, it's worth checking out and it's a mere $80, almost half price of the Battlecomp.

    I don't work at MK Tactical but, everytime I go in their I am treated like family. I am a former Marine firearms instructor and if I can answer a question one of the guys can't their is no negative looks, no dismissive attitudes, they are fully committed to improving the community and giving their customers the most knowledgeable advice they can.
  7. k7grc
    My Review of MK Tactical
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 30, 2012
    A++ business, took their CCW classes. And have used them for several FFL transfers. And i will go to them when i order my SR1911.
    They are also a Dillon sales rep.
  8. blk04specv
    My Review of MK Tactical
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 30, 2012
    I bought my first gun here, a Taurus 24/7 pro DS. These guys were awesome to deal with and very helpful.
  9. whutdidyousay
    My Review of MK Tactical
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 27, 2012
    Great store with great staff that will actually listen to you as a customer and try to find the right gun, not just one that will make him alot of $$$.
    He also offers CCW and disaster preparedness classes.
  10. FMC
    My Review of MK Tactical
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Dec 21, 2011
    Very nice shop. They also make their own Crossbreed-style IWB holsters for reasonable prices.
Loading...