Northwest Firearms
photo.jpg
photo.jpg
Reviews Summary
14
 
38%
9
 
24%
3
 
8%
5
 
14%
6
 
16%
  1. ma96782
    I had a good experience at Keith's
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 21, 2017
    Some may like it and some don't. Whatever.

    I've bought stuff and used guns too from Keith's (even though I'm a Vancouver, WA resident). My dealings were always positive. And, that also goes for the FFL on the WA side that Keith's uses.

    I've also taken my friends that were visiting from Hawaii there too. They were impressed.

    Aloha, Mark
  2. Sgt Nambu
    My Review of Keith's Sporting Goods
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 13, 2017
    I want to talk about Keith's again.

    Went out there today looking for a new, to me, revolver! Got there and had to use the restroom, came back out and was waiting for the next staff member.
    One of the gals asked me if I needed help and came over!
    I must have looked a little green from the new chemo therapy, because she took one glance and asked if I was alright! I told her, no just started the chemo. She immediately took me by the arm, brought out a stool and sat me down! Then she showed me all the used .22 revolvers in the cabinet, nope, not those! She then went over to the desk area and brought out "MY NEW GUN" love at first sight! After checking it out I said I'd take it! Then she helped me with the forms, (chemo brain is a real thing) and we completed the transaction. I asked if I could wait in my car at the front, and she could wave she said I sure could, and that she could come out to me to transfer the gun, which she did! A real sweetie, there!
    Now I know that Keith's is a polarizing place, love 'em or hate 'em!
    Long been my favorite LGS because just because of how they operate! I don't want time wasting, gun fondling, yappers holding me back! I know what I want and both sides spit it out and get 'er
    done!
    You can imagine my surprise at the time, effort and kindness that I was shown! She treated me like a fairy princess! :D
    One other thing. I got exactly what I was looking for, Ruger SP101, used, immaculate and tight, lock, box, and manual for under $450.
    Great selection, great prices!
    One member found this helpful.
  3. peternov01
    bad service, and trash talk
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Jul 20, 2017
    went there three times to do trades with Keith, last one was for a browning high power made in Belgium i've had for over 20 years sitting in my safe. I wanted to use it as trade toward another gun. The trade value he gave me was much lower (200.00) than i would have got just selling it to cabelas, and i told him that. As soon as i told him that he goes on a rant about cabelas and gun prices in general and telling me my gun is not worth what they are offering and some more trash talk i won't post. In The end i went to another gun shop who had what i wanted for the same price and gave me what i wanted in trade. I have tried three times to do business with him due to the store being less than a mile from my house but i'll never go back in there again.
  4. Glock32
    nice service
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 7, 2017
    I walked in waited a minute (about lunch on a Tuesday) asked how they could help. Told them I was looking for a blue label Glick 19. Gave me what I asked for paid the money and all was well. I am loyal to no store its all about price to me. I have purchased a few here in the last 12-15 years and always rcvd good service.
  5. Tirving
    Good prices, Good shop, Customer Service Lacking
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Feb 20, 2017
    I've been in there a few times, getting reloading supplies and odds and ends. Usually, I knew what I wanted and got it without much hanging around. When I was shopping for a rifle and handgun, it seemed like the folks there just couldn't care less about helping me when I had questions. That was about a year ago; but it left an impression as I purchased the guns I mentioned elsewhere and now think about other gun shops when deciding on future purchases.
  6. aarond
    Good selection and price, not such great service
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Jan 31, 2017
    I pick up something from Keith from time to time. Keith is hard to see as he stays busy and every other request I have is special and has to go through him. The sales people seem to not really know their stuff and are so busy; I always feel a bit rude being assertive enough to get their attention. If you can get their attention and already know what you want (becasue again, they may or may not know what they're talking about or have any experience with what they are talking about) they have decent enough prices on most things.
    Worth a stop, but don't plan on it being a quick stop or getting great service or learning much.
    But hey, if you leave with a sweet new toy, that's what it's all about right?
  7. Luzelines
    Great selection and prices.
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 18, 2016
    Pros
    • + probably the best selection and prices in the portland metro area.
    Cons
    • - as mentioned numerous times, getting someone to help you can take a bit. When you do get service, it's going to be short and sweet.
    I've shopped at Keith's for almost 10 years, and it's still my go-to shop despite being on the other side of town. Indeed, this is not a place to come in and get a bunch of information about a certain item, expecting the staff to spend a bunch of time explaining. I can only recall once when i was able to get service right after walking in....there are usually several folks ahead of you. I've also had the luxury of being able to stop in mid day during the week - weekends can be nuts and plan on a wait.

    However, if you know what you want, and you've done your homework, this is the place to get a good price on that item.

    At the shows however, i've noticed that due to the amount of tables they usually have, their staff expands to not just about everyone from the store, but their friends and friends of friends. This means that some of the folks there don't work in the firearms industry full time so may be limited in their knowledge of the products.
  8. MrMcMcClelland
    Great inventory and used selection
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 8, 2016
    Pros
    • + A lot of low priced used pistols, ESEE knifes in stock, wide AR accessory and parts range, excellent rifle selection, helpful staff, like going to a gun show without paying the fees.
    Cons
    • - N/A
    I go to Keith's often and have purchased several firearms from them. I liken a visit to Keith's to a gun show (or the expo gun show) without having to pay for parking or entry. So for me it is worth the short drive out to Gresham.

    Their used selection is I think the best in Portland, and I picked up a used P226 for under $500 from them at the last show.

    Their shelves are almost always full with a lot of inventory to browse through. Ranging from Firearms, accessories, tools, holsters and knives.

    Despite living on the other side of town I will happily drive out to Keith's to buy from them before anyone else.
  9. Chakakhaan
    Excellent and helpful
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 1, 2016
    Pros
    • + lots of stock, low priced used pistol selection, helpful and friendly staff.
    Cons
    • - other side of town
    I visited Keith's for the first time a little while ago. They were very helpful and I picked up a nice used sig from them.

    Where they didn't have what I needed they directed me to someone who did.

    I will buy as many firearms related items from them as I can.
  10. NWGlockgal
    Great gun shop with some limitations
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Dec 25, 2015
    Pros
    • + Good prices, great selection.
    Cons
    • - Can be busy and you may have to wait. Distance from my house, well over an hour but I'll do it for selection and price.
    Just be aware that you may have to wait for help, and don't be shy about going and asking for it. When I do get helped, the staff has been great.

    Utilize email if you want to know if something is in stock and you are having trouble getting them on the phone. I have done that a few times and they either emailed me back the same day or the next day.

    I am sure one of the reasons their prices are good is that they manage their expenses, which includes staffing. More staff means higher prices. I can wait a bit to save money, and I never go on weekends.

    Overall, I am satisfied with Keith's, both in the store and at gun shows. Great selection and prices and you can pretty much order anything they don't have in stock.
Loading...