Northwest Firearms
nwfa-copeland-300x250-001.png
nwfa-copeland-300x250-001.png
Reviews Summary
21
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Member Submitted Images (10)
Member Submitted Images
0c44a164-988e-4b25-8946-6fd7d9edef18.jpg
23dd165b-18e1-471c-a036-e474574d0085.jpg
f5a17d49-0e9a-474c-ba36-caae2470b928.jpg
1218152050a.jpg
0714162037bedit.jpg
0714162037edit.jpg
0714162036edit.jpg
IMG_0004.jpg
IMG_0003.jpg
470535-260bd50f0d2d4ba95b14302a13f075b4.jpg
  1. galleyjoe
    red front sights
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 25, 2019
    Pros
    • + fast
    Cons
    • - none
    tim cut and installed red front sights in 3 of my smith and wesson N frame 357's. fast turn around time and nice price!
  2. coyoteman5
    Great service
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 27, 2019
    Pros
    • + very friendly very knowledgeable good prices
    Cons
    • - NA
    I had Tim put in a powder river trigger and Install Dawson front and rear fiber optics sights on my Springfield XDM 40 5.25 I think he did a great job did it in a timely manner and to me a good price. Definitely going to have him do my XD mod 2 in 9mm trigger and I’m going to have him work on my bolt spring on my .308. I highly recommend him for any of your gun repairs or mods. He is so easy to work with great personality very friendly. Thanks Tim look forward to doing business with you in the near future. Oh and don’t let it discourage you that he lives out in Estacada he comes out on the west side fairly routinely and will meet up with you to do business man can’t ask for more now.
    2 members found this helpful.
  3. capdek
    Copeland Custom Gunworks is amazing!
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 27, 2019
    Pros
    • + Everything!
    Cons
    • - Nothing!
    I was out shooting last Thursday and something seemed clearly wrong with my new Model 70 Super Grade. Accuracy was way down and I figured I had somehow damaged the rifle. So when I got home, I contacted Tim to see if he could take a look at it right away. He said to bring it over Friday and he'd get right on it. Tim went through it with a fine tooth comb over the weekend, cleaned it thoroughly, and even braved the snow and cold on Sunday to thoroughly test it out. Thank goodness everything checked out fine. He cleaned the rifle yet again and let me know I could pick it up anytime. I was able to get out on Tuesday afternoon and he was kind enough to take the time to explain proper cleaning techniques for a bolt action rifle (this is my first bolt gun).
    In summary, I am simply amazed at the level of care and concern Tim has for his customers. He pulled out all the stops to fit me in on a moments notice and was able to put my mind at ease in short order. He is not only an exceptional gunsmith - he is a very kind, understanding and helpful human being as well. I simply cannot put into words how grateful I am to Tim. He is truly the best!
  4. NWCustomFirearms
    Excellent work
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 16, 2019
    Tim and I have many guns go back for forth over the years for work that we specifically do that the other does not. He does fantastic work and if we cannot do a specific job then I always recommend him to my customer. I have never had an issue with timing or quality as I understand, quality takes time!:)
    2 members found this helpful.
  5. capdek
    New rifle evaluation, trigger replacement and scope mounting...
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Nov 24, 2018
    Pros
    • + Everything
    Cons
    • - Nothing
    The wife and I decided to purchase a new Winchester Model 70 Super Grade in 7mm-08 and a Zeiss Conquest V6 5-30x50 scope. After getting good advice from members here on NWF, we decided to go with Leopold Dual Dovetail rings with the non-adjustable two-piece DD mount. We decided to have the new factory rifle professionally evaluated by a top quality gunsmith for accuracy potential, and have him/her mount the new scope to the rifle. After looking at reviews and making initial inquiries through this site, we decided to have Copeland Custom Gunworks do the work.
    Tim carefully evaluated the rifle out of the box and confirmed it was of excellent manufacturing quality with superb accuracy potential. Although the factory trigger broke cleanly, Tim was not able to get the pull weight down below 2.5 lbs - even with an aftermarket spring - and so we decided to replace the factory trigger with a Timney trigger. Tim reduced the stiffness of the new three-position safety, installed the new Timney trigger, mounted the Zeiss scope to the rifle, and sighted everything in at the range with six different choices of factory ammunition. This is the result of his efforts:
    IMG_0004.jpg IMG_0003.jpg 470535-260bd50f0d2d4ba95b14302a13f075b4.jpg
    Note that the last photo shows a four shot group from 100 yards with a point-of-aim at 06:00 on the black dot!
    There is nothing more to say. After looking at the precise quality of his work, his attention to detail and his level of care for your expensive equipment - in addition to his knowledge, kindness and genuine concern for his customer's needs - we can confidently say that Tim is one of the very best gunsmiths in the Pacific Northwest! We would not hesitate to have him work on firearms and equipment costing many, many thousands of dollars. We highly recommend him!
    One member found this helpful.
  6. 808hondacrguy
    Turned my frown upside down
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Nov 8, 2018
    Tim took in my barrel that was botched up by a "friend"& "local gunsmith", and made it perfect again. Price and turn around time was amazing. I will never call anyone else again, and recommend that you dont hesitate to utilize his services. Thanks again Tim!! Guy
  7. coltarms
    1851 Navy Conversion Uberti
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 25, 2018
    Pros
    • + Very reasonable pricing
    Anyone familiar with these open-tops has undoubtedly experienced the associated headaches. Tim made mine headache-free. This thing is smooooth. Barrel is straight, and doesn't wobble. The cylinder spacing from the forcing cone is right, and the cylinder hand timing is finally spot-on. Trigger is crisp and hammer is slick.

    Thanks Tim!!
    One member found this helpful.
  8. drstrangelove
    Velzey's Magic Part 2
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 23, 2018
    Tim did it for me once again... blended two Bisley frames and parts into a Blackhawk and a Single Six, results stunning. Also helped me thread my P938-22 conversion into a perfect host.
    Great prices and outstanding work. If Tim would like to add images, I only request he markup the serial numbers obscured. A+++
    One member found this helpful.
  9. Glock Jock
    Great guy and great service!
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 23, 2018
    I had an old S&W 19-6 that was handed down from for father that passed away and needed it checked out as it sat for many years after he passed before I ended up with it. Welcomed me into his awesome shop and gave it the TLC it needed and gave me some details about the gun I didn't know. I would certainly go back and suggest him to others. :)
  10. Reno
    Our local gunsmith!
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 18, 2018
    Pros
    • + Great prices
    • + Great work
    • + Great timelines
    I have had multiple projects headed up by our local friendly gunsmith Velzey.

    His work is good.

    His prices are good.

    His timelines are good.

    He is kind and courteous and makes the experience good.

    I have not had something for him he has not been able to do. I'm amazed by his knowledge and skill.
    One member found this helpful.
Loading...