Northwest Firearms
logo.png
logo.png
Reviews Summary
9
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
  1. 41mag
    new range upgrades
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 11, 2017
    not shilling for ARPC, member off & on since IHMSA days 40 years ago; they have been steadily improving all areas of any type of firearm use you may have. I've had opportunity to fire everything from Ma Deuce on down, and from the single shot Holy Black buffalo guns on up to modern stuff.

    Massive new 50-200 yd rifle range with quality target boards; 2 shotgun ranges, 13 covered 'pistol bays' and multiple falling plate racks at certain locations; indoor 22 range; full auto matches. Sometimes it's hard to decide what choice to make.

    At my last count there was around 20 different match disciplines with wide scope of firearms & types of targets. Gravel parking close to each bay.
  2. nglayton
    Best range in the Area
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 14, 2017
    If you live anyplace from Salem to Springfield this is the range you want to join. They offer just about everything you could want, from competition to ladies only nights and even reloading classes. Concealed carry permit classes are held at least once a month. Family memberships are a reasonably priced with no limit on the number of guests you can bring. This place is great! Check out the website for all the details.:)
  3. Master17
    Member
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 4, 2017
    I've been a member for several years. Excellent run range. Carol in the Proshop is the best. They have lots of activities if that is your thing as well as lots of competitions.
  4. PDXSparky
    The only place for full auto
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 30, 2015
    Pros
    • + Allows full auto shooting Indoor .22 range Indoor restrooms Pro shop Nice people
    Cons
    • - it isn't my back yard
    There are ranges that are much closer to where I live, but ARPC offers so much that it is worth the drive. I have a couple of subguns and no other range allows full auto shooting, with the exception of the recently opened Tritac indoor range in Salem. For me, the best part of shooting at ARPC is that I can shoot a much wider range of targets than just paper. I like to shoot stuff that moves, makes a noise, or pops. Most other ranges only let you shoot at paper targets, which gets boring for me, especially shoot full auto.
  5. aquariumjunky
    There is no substitute!
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 27, 2015
    Pros
    • + Everything! Great place, great people, great proshop! Great events! You name it!
    Cons
    • - It has cost me a fortune over the years in toys
    ARPC is a great place! I used to go up in the woods, once 20ft past a sign I did not see onto private land I was trespassed with a firearm. After my day in court, I joined up and have never looked back! It is a great local safe place to bring friends and my kids for a very enjoyable hobby! I will be a member till the day I die!
    Thanks ARPC!
  6. Sgt Nambu
    Best Range Around!
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 26, 2015
    Pros
    • + Excellent facility, excellent management, safety is paramount, really nice membership.
    Cons
    • - Only 200yds on the main range, 80+ mile drive
    ARPC is the most enjoyable club that I've ever belonged to. Aside from the features mentioned in the other reviews, the club has a wide variety of classes and interaction with the community. Plans are in the works to extend the main range to 1,000yds! All the rifle folks (myself included) are excited about it! Great pro shop with everything you could need for a day on the range! The club has a guy with an FFL, who will order your firearm at cost, no fee! You can work off a significant portion of your dues by working on repairs or improvements or at the two annual Gun Shows. Great place!
  7. Harrytop
    Great range to belong to
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 25, 2015
    Pros
    • + on the busiest days I still find room for me and a couple friends
    Cons
    • - longer distance to shot
    For the money you can not find a better place to shot. Ive been a member for a couple years and its been great. Ive taken a group of friends as large as 8 out with me and the next week 4 of them joined the club also. I love the club house, very relaxing place to sit and watch a game on the TV.
  8. Dyjital
    A Member There For A Reason
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 1, 2014
    Pros
    • + I appreciate how I can shoot all of my firearms out there
    Cons
    • - None
    I've been a member at ARPC for a few years now and I keep renewing my membership for a reason. I remember when I used to go up into the hills and look for a place to shoot. Then I would have to verify my surroundings, mark off the yardage and hope nobody was coming.

    Now I load my car, drive out to the range. Use the covered areas, have private ranges. Bathrooms!!!! (no more marked trees or those sudden crap cramps).

    Can't complain!
  9. skeezix
    Premier Range in the Valley
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 20, 2014
    Pros
    • + 12 pistol bays; 50-100-200 yard rifle range; Pro shop for members; open year round
    Cons
    • - None
    Albany Rifle and Pistol Club's Saddle Butte facility is centrally located in Linn County and consists of six ranges. The Main Range offers up to 200 yards of rifle shooting and a 25 yard pistol section. The Indoor Range offers shooting of smallbore .22 rimfire rifle and pistol. The North and East Ranges include a classroom with twelve covered shooting bays for any caliber. The Trap Range offers automatic trap throwers and weekly organized shoots. The 3-D Archery Range includes a trail walk with 14 life-size targets and a standing distance range.
    They offer education for the local community including Hunter Safety Classes, Junior .22 Rimfire and Trap Classes, Ladies Only Classes, NRA sanctioned events, Gun Shows, Hunter's Sight In Days, and, of course, The Saddle Mountain Machine Gun Shoot.
Loading...