JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Are there any good reasons _not_ to get a CPL? I haven't felt a strong need for one, but there have been times where it would have come in handy. If you're not planning on carrying on regular basis, is it worth it?

Would enjoy your thoughts-

Thanks.

I have no personal experience with this but a friend had one and cancelled it because he was pulled over by the police a few times and was given a very hard time about it and he thinks they pulled him over just to hassle him about it. Also he said that he had some troubles traveling becasue of it. I dont know how much of this is fact though

I have no personal experience with this but a friend had one and cancelled it because he was pulled over by the police a few times and was given a very hard time about it and he thinks they pulled him over just to hassle him about it. Also he said that he had some troubles traveling becasue of it. I dont know how much of this is fact though

They wont know that you have a CHL until they run your drivers license, not your plates.

1. There has been a push by newspapers in Oregon to publish the names of CCW holders, which could potentially subject them to safety issues and targeting by thieves. While county sheriffs are resisting, it's possible such information could be published in the future.