JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Ok so I recently purchased a new stripped CavArms mkii lower, and picked up a DPMS lpk to build it up with. However, after reading some tutorials and watching online videos on how to assemble an AR lower, I realized that I don't have even the minimum necessary tools for assembling the lower (like those small pin punches or whatever they're called).
Like some CavArms lowers, mine is also a little tight in some spots and might need some filing or exacto-knife work to get everything fitting perfectly. I'm nervous about doing this myself because I have no experience and I'd hate to accidentally ruin my new lower!

So I want to know if there are any shops around Portland (or close in WA, I suppose) that have experience with assembling CavArms lowers. I'd also love any ballpark estimates on how much this might cost to have them do.

Thanks!
-D.A.

Ok so I recently purchased a new stripped CavArms mkii lower, and picked up a DPMS lpk to build it up with. However, after reading some tutorials and watching online videos on how to assemble an AR lower, I realized that I don't have even the minimum necessary tools for assembling the lower (like those small pin punches or whatever they're called).
Like some CavArms lowers, mine is also a little tight in some spots and might need some filing or exacto-knife work to get everything fitting perfectly. I'm nervous about doing this myself because I have no experience and I'd hate to accidentally ruin my new lower!

So I want to know if there are any shops around Portland (or close in WA, I suppose) that have experience with assembling CavArms lowers. I'd also love any ballpark estimates on how much this might cost to have them do.

Thanks!
-D.A.