JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm relatively new to reloading and have finished just over 3000 rounds of differing calibers. I now have a bunch of 9mm cartridges to reload which have been fired from a G26 and a G19.
I have noticed that the spent cartridges have a bulge near the bottom, just above the extractor groove. The re-sizing die does not travel that far down and cannot pull hte bulge back up.
From reading infomation about this, it turns out that glock barrels do not fully support the round which causes this problem.
I have read, from another forum, that a solution is to use a case roller which re-shapes the cartridge prior to going through the reloading re-sizing die. The problem is this machine that does this is very expensive! www.casepro100.com Over $ 750 when you get the required dies.
Does anyone here reload glock fired cases with another solution? Any options would be great as one can buy lots of new rounds or prepped brass for $ 750.
Thanks

I've reloaded A LOT of Glock cases.

It's not a problem.

Having said that, Redding makes a "G-Rx Sizing Die" specifically made to remove the buldge. It mounts in your single stage press and the cases are fed from the bottom and pressed all the way through the die to the top. There is a separately available adapter that will allow you to thread a 2-liter pop bottle on the top so you can press to your heart's content.

Midway has both.

Here's the sizer: http://www.midwayusa.com/viewproduct/?productnumber=358543

Here's the adapter: http://www.midwayusa.com/viewproduct/?productnumber=789703

Both of these are for .40 I'm not sure if they sell (or Redding makes) one for 9mm.

I reload a ton of brass for .40 and 9mm shot through Glocks and use Lee and RCBS dies with no problems. Perhaps the Lee Carbide Factory Crimp die helps, but I don't see a bulge either.