JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
PIles of shingles from a stripped off roof, washers, dryers, refrigerators, old sofas, tires, rims, autos, whole house carpet, and regular trash. Seen it all.
We all know the reasons these people dump this kind of bubblegum in the woods. Dump fees soared years ago. I knew at the time what would happen eventually. Early on when I moved here I was hauling rubbish for people. Yard debris and such. I remember when they came up with trucking the cities garbage all the way to Arlington and knew that garbage rates would soar.

Pigs are every where.
I've been organizing shooting pit clean ups for about five years now up in the Darrington area.
It's amazing how much stuff they leave behind after they get done with their recreational activities.
I take my grandson out so he can shoot everything weekend from spring until fall and pick up trash on every outings.
I will be organizing a pit clean up for some time in June. I'll pick a pit and then start the planing and try to get the volunteers together for the clean up.
I contact the DNR so they can shut to pit down for the clean up and they generally send a person there to take care of any problems that might arise.
Our last clean up the DNR flipped the bill for the dump fees on 5,000 pounds plus of trash we dumped at the Snohomish "County transfer station.

It's an on going situation with these dumb azz wipes and their trash.
They are to stupid to figure it out, leave your garbage and they shut the pits down, simple as that.
I've really enjoyed your posts over the years, and watching your grandson grow while learning to shoot in a responsible manor. That's a lucky boy to have this with his Grandpa!

Are shooters the worst litterers?