I almost pooped myself. Too bad its in California. Does this seem just wrong to anyone else?????
Glock 26 9mm Subcompact - New in Box - - Firearms : Pistols
I almost pooped myself. Too bad its in California. Does this seem just wrong to anyone else?????
Glock 26 9mm Subcompact - New in Box - - Firearms : Pistols
I say scam. Isn't " mike.lowry" Will Smith's name in BAD BOYS?
I saw that as well....no way possible....just no way. There's a sucker born every minute though and that's what this joker is banking on....
"They're uh....factory seconds! The serial number plates....fell out of the frame..."
Or "So what if it runs on green gas and airsoft pellets, its still a glock!"
Or just a "tease" to get people in the store to up sell them..........
For 200 bucks I would actually buy one.
If it sounds too good to be true.................
Dealer of Silencerco, Surefire, and SWR silencers.
Click here to browse pricing on over 10,000 guns Ortwein International LLC
its probably one of the ultra rare glock 26 buybacks, and it's probably a barely functioning beat to crap piece of bubblegum, that's basically just barely worth the $200.
just a guess.. i've seen 17 and 22 buybacks for $200- and they are just as i describe above.
I did a little investigative research and this os what I found.
Barbara Boxer and Diane Feinstein have opened a gun shop in downtown San Francisco and this is their grand opening special to generate new and upstanding customers.
Believe it or NOT.
Too bad it aint April 1st
Regards
Here's what I sent yesterday:
Here's what he replied with just a moment ago:Are you an FFL or just a private owner? If you're an FFL, do you have a website? Either way, would you be willing to ship that Glock 26 to my FFL in the Seattle area?
Let me know. I could make payment via PayPal or USPS MO.
Thanks,
Ben
I really liked how he avoided all my pointed questions about being an FFL or having a website. At this point, it sounds like a total scam to me...but it's worth 30 seconds of my time to play along for a little bit. I replied and said that the shipping quote sounded good to me but I wanted to see some feedback or his website/business phone number. I doubt I'll get a reply to that (again).i can ship to you.shipping will cost $52.that makes a total of $252.if that is ok then send me your address and full name.
That was quick:
He suggested www.escrow.com for the payment transfer, which is a legit website. Then he said:
No website, no business phone number - as I asked.i am just a private local gun dealer based in LA and i happen to possess a FFL
So, I replied and asked for his FFL number so I could give it to my FFL - who "required" it. He sent me the FFL from this website: D.P. Tool and Machine : Federal Firearms License
When I pointed out that he sent me an 07 FFL from a business in NY, rather than an 01 from CA, he replied:
Obviously...the conversation was over at that point.We started in NY before we moved to LA.
Not sure why he sent me to a legit escrow service...I clearly would have never released the funds if the gun never showed up. Oh well, it was worth it for an early morning distraction from my work.
Well, you had me at 'subcompact'. Are those not fully illegal in the state? I know my G27 and XD40 subcom were very clearly labeled 'not for sale in Californiastan'.
Sounds like a Scam or hot firearm.. You way to check it with Scam Baits maybe follow it through and see where it leads but don't send no money.
These lads get rather crafty..
Tell him you are going to send him a MO for $1000 to cover his cost and time and he needs to send the extra amount back to you
Isnt that how the other scams work?
Bookmarks