JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
I know there is a thread about WA silencer laws, but now there is an opportunity to change one.

I think this would be a good first fight to get into.
http://apps.leg.wa.gov/documents/billdocs/2009-10/Pdf/Bills/House%20Bills/1604.pdf

Can someone make a "boiler plate" form letter that we can all print off (after putting down our name) and send off to the proper people?

I'm not good at organizing stuff like this, but I hope we can organize to attack this.

Looks like a reintroduction of Sen. Hargrove's bill from a few years ago. Hopefully this time it will make it through the legislature... though I doubt the queen will sign it. :(

Still... I'll definitely help do what I can!! :s0155:

Sweet... I'm, so excited I just can't hide it. I'm willing to help.

I just called now and voiced my support!

Time to contact your legislators call 1-800-562-6000

It's easy and fast, please spread the word to everyone you can. :s0155:

You Can Do It!

I just sent this letter to my 1st District Representative Mark Ericks, If anyone wants to use part of it, please go ahead just omit what doesn't apply to you!

Lets get it done!

Dear Mr.Ericks,

Hello my name is Rick ******* and I'm a member of Local 32 Plumbers and Pipefitters Union. We recently met this last fall when you came down to the local 32 political fair we had at our union hall. I was writing to you in support of House Bill 1604. (Changing restrictions on firearm noise suppressors.)

I like many other Washington residents who enjoy Hunting and Shooting Sports feel we have always been archaic in our state laws regarding the use of firearm suppressors. We are allowed to own them but not use them.